Faithless

I second guessed you today,
More than I did yesterday,
I can’t seem to explain these thoughts,
I can’t seem to explain your faults.

How do I explain this intricacy,
Of blaming you intensely,
And of knowing precisely,
But always loving you unconditionally.

I’ll second guess you the day after,
I second guess your laughter,
Your deceitful tears after,
And your passion moments later.

I second guess you, with merit,
I only write these words for you to “tear it”,
I ask myself so many times to just “bear it”,
I still second guess you, cause I fear it.

My faithlessness, iconic,
My rant, ironic.

MM4.7.14

20140704-142739-52059528.jpg

Leave a Reply

