Lakeside Campus Kiss

I dreamt of you again,
You talked and I listened,
Memories of you swarm, again,
I’m stunned.

That kiss at the lakeside campus,
Remember when you jumped into me,
The hug in the bus,
The tattoo, infinity.

You loved that little bottle of Moet,
The one time money didn’t matter,
Hated my efforts at being a poet,
You pierced through my armour.

That late night talk in Pangkor,
How you opened up,
When you said I was your anchor,
I still have the proof of the breakup.

You don’t know, but it’s coming full circle,
I’m back to the place I was in 2011,
Now though, you can’t burst my bubble,
I’m looking to the horizon.

“Love is overrated”
“Love is pointless”
“Love, perhaps, if fated”
“Love is though, endless”

MM 29.10.15

Leave a Reply

