Wind on Heat

 

So the wind hit my face.
The weather was hot and the sudden breeze hit my face and immediately triggered memories.
It brought me back to when I was a kid, when I spent the majority of my time outdoors, playing sports, bracing the heat and appreciating the colder wind.
Back then I didn’t know any other fun other than being outside. Screens were not as important back then.
I ate my lunch in school, on a tree, alone, waiting for the time to meet my mates to play football or to join some kind of sports practice.
Those were little bits of solitude, which I should have known would shape the person I would grow up to be.
Heat was not a problem, now it is.
So today, for a moment, I was that little boy again.
And that made me smile.
Life was good as a kid.
Leave a Reply

