Cronulla Bar

I guess we are out of the woods, you at least,

I guess you showed me up, you left indeed.

Do you remember that time in the car, before a Merdekarya night,

Or the first kiss in front of your gate that night.

Do you remember the sandy tales or did another memory hide it?

Do you remember walking the dogs back home for them to turn back anyway?

You remember my cousins, don’t you,

It’s hard to ever forget them.

Remember when I said The Weeknd made awesome songs,

and soon enough you were singing to them?

Do you remember the couch, yeah the first time,

What about the past midnight, stealth moves, not waking anyone,

Do you remember my recent spontaneous decision?

The one to cost me, us, dearly,

I remember the first movie, I don’t think you do,

It was about a freak storm.

We were a freak storm, like an impending doom,

I remember protecting you, when you couldn’t protect yourself,

I remember caring from the depths of my soul, when you were just using my presence,

I make a good distraction don’t I,

I made you forget for just a little while,

I wiped your tears, and mended the holes in your soul,

At least I could do that,

Do you remember?

I do.

 

Leave a Reply

